BOA Dubai announces huge line-up of performers this summer

By

We know where we’ll be for the next three months…

Dubai club, BOA, is back after a very short break with a brand-new look and an even better line-up. The Habtoor City hotspot has announced a summer of incredible performances including Desiigner and Fetty Wap.

The epic lineup kicks off this weekend starting with American rapper Flipp Dinero. The hip-hop star, best known for his 2018 single Leave Me Alone will be performing not one but two gigs on Friday June 14 and Sunday June 16.

He will be closely followed by fellow rap star, Blocboy JB, the following weekend on Thursday June 20 and Saturday June 22. The Look Alive hit-maker will be taking the stage for the third time in Dubai after his successful shows at Gotha in 2018 and BASE earlier this year.

The final weekend of June will see Brazilian funk carioca artist, MC Fioti, make his Dubai debut with his catchy tune Bum Bum Tam Tam. The blue-haired star will be at BOA on Thursday June 27 and Saturday June 29.

You better get practicing your dab because it’s time for Panda star Desiigner to return and get the crowd going wild. Real name, Sidney Royel Selby III, Desiigner was nominated for countless awards for his hit, as well as taking home the Billboard Music Award for Best Rap Star. You can catch him on Thursday July 4.

Another regal name, Willie Maxwell II, better known as Fetty Wap will be performing on Thursday July 18 and Saturday July 20. Best known for his debut single Trap Queen Fetty is no stranger to Dubai, having played here multiple times last year.

Not only that, Kid Ink will also be on the bill Friday August 2 and Sunday August 4. His collaboration with Chris Brown Main Chick propelled the rapper into stardom in 2014 and he’s shown no signs of slowing down since.

BOA also announced Young Jeezy will perform. The 41-year-old hip-hop artist, who is also known as Jeezy, will be taking the stage on Thursday August 15 and Saturday August 17. The multi-award winning rapper will no doubt perform some of his biggest hits such as Soul SurvivorHard and Love in this Club.

Two more mystery acts will also soon be announced.

BOA, V Hotel Dubai, Curio Collection by Hilton, Al Habtoor City, Thursday to Sunday, 8pm to 3am. Tel: (056) 501 2039. boadubai.com

— For the best of Dubai straight to your inbox, sign up for our newsletter.

Images: Facebook