Snapped: Celebrities spotted in the UAE this week

By

It’s been a huge week for celebs in Dubai and Abu Dhabi…

With so many A-listers (and B, C and D-listers) visiting the glittering emirate every day, it can be hard to keep track of who was spotted where.

So in case you were wondering who to keep an eye out for at The Dubai Mall, we’ve put together a list of some of the famous faces spotted in Dubai and the UAE this week…

Alexandra Burke

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Alexandra Burke (@alexandraburke) on

 

Previous X Factor winner and chart-topping singer Alexandra Burke has been visiting Dubai with friends this week. With an adrenaline-filled schedule, the group have ridden dune buggies, jet skis, and spent the day sailing the Arabian Gulf on a yacht.

Tony Robbins

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tony Robbins (@tonyrobbins) on

He’s the motivation mogul who’s helped some of the most famous people in the world achieve their goals, working with everyone from Mother Theresa, to Bill Clinton and Princess Diana. And in Dubai this week, Tony Robbins held his first seminar in the city offering a condensed version of his four-day programme: Achieve the Unimaginable.

Alicia Keys

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Najahi Events (@najahi_events) on

Joining Tony Robbins’ 10-hour edutainment event was none other than Alicia Keys. The legendary soul singer gave a stellar live performance, as well as taking the time to offer some inspirational advice and her own motivation tips.

Dana White

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dana White (@danawhite) on

President of the UFC Dana White was front and centre for the much-anticipated fight in Abu Dhabi. The American businessman has been in the capital promoting the fight and attending UFC-related events.

Khabib Nurmagomedov

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Khabib Nurmagomedov (@khabib_nurmagomedov) on

We have a feeling Kabib got exactly what he came for as he was named Lightweight Champion at UFC 242 on Saturday September 7. The 30-year-old fighter remains undefeated from an impressive 28 fights. Upon his victory, a hyped Khabib Nurmagomedov leapt out of the cage towards his team and UFC president Dana White in celebration.

Dustin Poirier

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dustin Poirier (@dustinpoirier) on

Khabib’s UFC opponent Poirer will leave Abu Dhabi defeated and no doubt disappointed after he tapped out in the third round after 2 minutes and six seconds. The fighter stayed with his team at Jumeirah at Saadiyat Island calling the staff ‘the best culinary team I could find’.

Jess Glynne

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Abu Dhabi Showdown Week (@adshowdownweek) on

As part of the week of events organised by Abu Dhabi Showdown Week, Jess Glynne performed at Mad on Yas Island on Wednesday September 4. She only stayed for a brief while before making her way to South Korea for another show.

Tinie Tempah

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Abu Dhabi Showdown Week (@adshowdownweek) on

Tinie Tempah made his return to the UAE to perform at Mad on Friday September 6. He was joined by British radio presenter DJ Charlesy to hype the crowd up for the big fight the following day.

Danny Walters

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Danny Walters (@danny_walters) on

British TV actor Danny Walters has been in Dubai this week, taking some time out from his role at Keanu Taylor in soap opera Eastenders. During his trip he spent the day relaxing at Dubai beach club Cove Beach.

Melinda Messenger

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Melinda Messenger 💙 (@melinda.j.messenger_) on

British TV presenter and former model, Melinda Messenger, is vacationing in Dubai this week with her children. Based on the style of the sun bed and the snaps of the kids in an Aquarium, we have a sneaking suspicion the family is staying at Atlantis The Palm.

— For the best of Dubai straight to your inbox, sign up for our newsletter.

Images: Instagram