No new additions, but KSA and Mongolia have lost their ‘Green’ Status…

The latest updates to Abu Dhabi’s ‘Green List’ of countries and territories have been announced by the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT). And whilst there have been no new countries added to the list, two have been removed., Mongolia and Saudi Arabia.

What is Abu Dhabi’s Green list ?

Passengers travelling from ‘Green List’ countries into Abu Dhabi will only have to isolate for as long as it takes to receive a negative result from the PCR test administered on arrival into Abu Dhabi Airport.

Further PCR tests must also be taken on day four and day eight after arrival. There are slightly different rules for those vaccinated passengers with active exemptions.

You might also like

Abu Dhabi border no longer accepting SMS test results, Al Hosn app only
Abu Dhabi weather: Dhs500 fine for trucks and buses driving in the fog
12 amazing mega projects coming to Abu Dhabi

How does the Green List work ?

The ‘Green List’ is regularly updated according to international health developments. And making it on to the list requires destinations to satisfy a strict set of health and safety criteria.

And it’s important to note that the concerns the countries that passengers are arriving from, NOT nationality.

Those arriving into Abu Dhabi from non-Green countries, territories and regions will need to be tested at the airport and then quarantine for a period of 10 days. Those travelling from high risk countries may be asked to quarantine in a government facility.

Further PCR tests will be required on the fourth and eighth days.

Who is on the Green list?

As of February 23 2021, the full Green List is as follows:

  • Australia
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Mauritius
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore

Images: Getty